Finding orthodoxy

This is a safe harbor for inquirers and catechumen to ask questions and share their journey into Holy Orthodoxy. Please be kind to our newcomers and warmly welcome them. All Forum Rules apply. No polemics. No heated discussions. No name-calling.
JonathanSantiago

Finding orthodoxy

Post by JonathanSantiago »

I was baptized in the Roman Catholic Church . I was forced to attend mass. When I was a little boy , I don't mind going to the mass. In my teens years I never felt the connection with God in the Roman Catholic mass. My doubts start to rise when I realized several Roman Catholic dogmas are man made inventions and without a real
Biblical foundation. For example papal supremacy , the purgatory , the doctrine of original sin , immaculate conception etc. In my 20's I was a atheist. I rejected everything related to religion. In my late 20's I start reading books about buddhism. I studied all the buddhist nikayas ( the collection of Buddha discurses). I found buddhism very interesting but something was missing the connection with God. I start studying the history of Christianity with the purpose of searching about our faith roots. I start to read about Orthodox christianty . I realized this is the original church of Christ , the New Testament church. I created a account the Orthodox Christianity net size. All the members helped me finding a Orthodox parish. And finding a Orthodox Church close to my home in Puerto Rico is very hard. Almost impossible. I will attend the Divine Liturgy every week. I hope the conversion process and baptism will not take too long. Your new brother in Christ.

Maria
Archon
Faith: True Orthodox Christian
Jurisdiction: GOC

Re: Finding orthodoxy

Post by Maria »

Welcome to E Cafe.

Lord Jesus Christ, have mercy on me a sinner.

JonathanSantiago

Maria wrote:

Welcome to E Cafe.

Thanks.

Barbara
Protoposter

Post by Barbara »

Do you have any Orthodox Churches at all in Puerto Rico, JonathanSantiago ?